Skip to content

MIJA: Sing For Me…

June 6, 2011

I wanted to see a live concert so I told mija to sing for me.

“But I can’t sing, daddy.”

“Sure you can.  Sing something easy…sing Happy Birthday.”

She sung it and finished.

“Now where’s my present?”

“Your present, daddy?”

“Yeah, you just said it was my birthday.”

She busted her piggy bank and gave me her change.  I told her to keep the pennies ‘cause I couldn’t take it all…I’m too good-hearted.

“Now sing Happy Anniversary by Ray Goodman and Brown.”

She sung it and finished.

“Now where’s my anniversary present?”

“Your anniversary present?”

“Yeah, you just wished me a happy anniversary.”

She gave me her ATM card…I had to put her in a headlock and threatened to dye her hair crew-cut for the pin number…she gave it up.

“Now sing some disco for me…The Hustle.”

She sung it and finished.

“Well, mija?”

“Well what, daddy?”

“Get’chur lil a$$ out there and hustle like you just said you were.  This ain’t the first or last birthdays or anniversaries I’m a have.”

Corona

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

