Skip to content

MEXICAN THOUGHTS…

April 29, 2011

My tía bought the widest flat screen TV you can possibly buy and put it in her tiny, little living room. We watched football and a tennis match. I was so close I got dowsed with Gatorade when they dowsed the winning football coach and got hit in the head with a tennis racquet. My tía blamed me for her favorite tennis player losing…

I said, “Don’t be mad, your favorite player isn’t even mad.”

“She isn’t?” She asked.

“No,” I said, “Look at the scoreboard. She’s got nothin’ but love.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

