Skip to content

THAT’S BARRIO: Un-runaway

February 10, 2011

When I was little I tried to un-runaway from home because I heard my father had found out I had ran away and said to my mother, “Stop crying.  Nothing’s gonna happen to him.  He’ll be back.”

Translation: “Stop crying.  Nothing’s gonna happen to him until I find him and kill the little fvcker.”

I had gotten a tat of a teardrop to look like I had done time so I could survive the mean streets.

After I found out about my father, I went back to the tattoo shop and had two more teardrops put on so my father would think I had done a lot of time to make him fear me instead of me fearing him when I got back home.

I just hoped he wasn’t good with time and would confuse me being gone for three hours with me being gone for three years.

I got my extra teardrops tatted on and proceeded to return the car I had stolen.

But before I took the car back, I filled up the tank because I had used up an entire tank of gas joy-riding and I felt bad because the real owners of the car didn’t get to experience any of the joy with me.

From there, I ran to the cell phone place, returned the phone I had purchased earlier and paid the $200.00 early cancellation fee.

I ran backwards to my house and into the kitchen where my father was consoling my mother.

“I’m home!  I’ve un-runaway!”

My father moved to kill me, but my mother stopped him, “No!  Let’s just be thankful he’s safe.  How did you survive out there?”

“I had to steal.”

“You stole!” My father shouted and stepped towards me.

My mother held him back, “No!  It’s okay!  It’s okay!  How did you pay for the tats?”

“Same way I paid for the gas and the $200.00 cell phone early termination fee.  With a credit card.”

“You stole my credit card?!” My father shouted and stepped towards me.

My mother held the pit bull back, “It’s okay!  It’s okay!  As long he forged your name correctly.”

“It was your credit card, mom.  You won’t be going shopping anytime soon.”

My mother shoved my father towards me, “Sick that fake convict!”

Corona

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy Saldivar Slensker permalink
    February 10, 2011 8:18 pm

    Hahaha,,…. Corona, Thats what u get! Un Runaway!! Chinelas Boy!

    • MEXICAN HEART...ATTACK! permalink*
      February 13, 2011 12:27 pm

      LOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!! Don’t be laughin’ at me! LOLOL!!!!

      Corona

Leave a Reply

