Skip to content

MIJA: My Chubby Ballerina

January 14, 2011

Mija ran into the room in a ballerina outfit, barely got airborne and landed in front of the TV, “Ta-daaaaah!  I’m a ballerina, daddy!”

“Your llantita’s blocking the TV, Ms. Ballerina.  Move.”

She moved in front of the rail like all great ballerinas do.

“Are your ankles retaining water?” I asked.

“No, they’re naturally thick, daddy!”

“Oh, okay.  Are your arms thicker than your thighs?”

“No!”

“Okay.  So you gonna do jumping jacks?  The splits?  Swing on the monkey bars?  What’chu gonna do and which way?  I need to know so I can get the fvck outta your way.”

“I’m gonna pirouette, daddy.”

“What’s that mean?”

“It means I’m gonna spin in a circle on one leg.”

“What’s your other leg supposed to do?”

“I’m gonna gracefully hold it up.”

“Shouldn’t it help your spinning leg hold up all your weight?”

“Daddy!”

“Okay, I’m sorry, go ahead and parrot, mija.”

“Pirouette!”

“Yeah — that.”

She pirouetted…if anybody wants to sign the cast on her leg that tried to hold up all her llantitas on its own, lemme know.

Corona

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

