Skip to content

MIJA: I Don’t Think So

September 7, 2010

“Daddy, will you rent me a jumpy-jump for my birthday?”

“I don’t think so, mija.  You’ll ruin a good year.”

“What do you mean?”

“I mean when you’re up in the air, you’ll look like a bad impersonation of a Good Year blimp and ruin their reputation.”

“Oh.  Can I have a magician?”

“I don’t think so.  I don’t want all the cake and ice cream to disappear.”

“A magician only makes rabbits disappear, daddy.”

“Yeah, but while he’s doing that, you’ll sneak into the kitchen and make all the cake and ice cream disappear into your belly.  You’ll probably chew open the piñata and eat all the candy, too…and the piñata.”

“What about a clown?  Can I have a clown?”

“I don’t think so.  I’ll have to buy mommy more make-up.”

“Why?”

“Because you’re gonna use her make-up to imitate the clown after the party and mommy doesn’t have enough make-up to cover all your fat, round face and I’ll have to buy her more.”

“Oh.  What about guests?  Can I have friends over?”

“I don’t think so.  Once they hear you won’t be having a jumpy-jump, a magician or a clown, they won’t wanna come.”

“That’s okay.  As long as you’re at the party with me, daddy!”

“You’re not having a party, mija.”

“Why not?”

“Because you don’t have any guests.  Don’t be stupid.  Happy birthday.”

Corona

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

