Skip to content

MIJA: Don’t Know How to Share? You Crazy?

August 12, 2010

Mija was about to eat some pancakes, sausage and eggs and toast the other day when I walked in on her, “Daddy, will you teach me how to share?”

I sat down beside her, “Of course I will, mija.”

I ate her pancakes and smiled at her.  She half-heartedly smiled back.

“Your turn.  Now you share something with me, mija.”

Her bottom lip quivered, “What did you share with me, daddy?”

“I shared a warm smile, mija.”

“Oh,” she shook my hand…afterwards, “Your turn, daddy.”

“What did you share with me, mija?”

“A warm handshake.”

“Your hand was hella cold. I almost got frostbite.” I proceeded to eat her sausage and eggs, “But your sausage and eggs were warm.” I gave her a fist-bump, “Your turn, mija.”

“What did you share with me, daddy?”

“I shared the strong bond between us with a fist-bump.”

She blew me a kiss, “Your turn, daddy.”

“What did you share with me, mija?”

“A bonding kiss.”

“But you didn’t actually kiss my cheek.” I knocked her toast onto the table, kissed them to God and ate them, “That’s how you share a kiss.”

“I’m terrible at this, daddy,” she blubbered.

“Don’t worry.  I know it’s my turn to do the dishes tonight, but I’m gonna share my dish washing duties with you.  Matter of fact, you can do them all.  You’ve earned it.”

“Really, daddy?”

“Yes.”

“Thank you!”

“You’re welcome.  I’m gonna let’chu vacuum for me, too.”

Corona

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

