Skip to content

CRUISING WITH CORONA: Can I Borrow Some Gas Money?

August 9, 2010

I needed some gas money for my lowride the other day so I thought who better to ask for a loan than a gas station owner because he sees how badly people need gas on a daily basis.

I walked in, “Excuse me, Sir.  Can I borrow some gas money?”

He looked at me, “Do I know you?”

“No, Sir, but fifty dollars on pump 5 will be fine.  And pump the gas while I call my girl to kiss her good morning.”

“Why did you choose me?” The Owner asked.

“Don’t be stupid,” I said, “It’s obvious.  And grab two quarts of oil and put ‘em in my engine while you’re out there while I decide what type of Slurpee flavor I want.”

“Is that your car next to pump 5?” He asked.

“Yeah, that’s where I ran out of gas.”

I suddenly noticed my car’s windows hella filthy.

“How good are you with a squeegee?” I asked him.

“What do you mean?”

“You’re acting stupid again,” I said, “Wash my windows after you do the oil thing.  You don’t charge for window-washing, do you?”

“No.”

“Thank God.  You were starting to pi$$ me off that I might have to borrow way too much from you.”

“When will you pay me back?” He asked.

“As soon as I make it to Barrio Bank of the West in Ghost Town and they approve a $48.00 loan I applied for last month.”

“One tank of gas won’t get you there,” he said.

“Well, there you go,” I replied, “You go there then and ask them for your money.  You got hella gas to make it there.”

Corona

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

