Skip to content

THAT’S BARRIO: La Happy Llorona?

June 26, 2010

When I was little La Llorona stood outside my window ready to scare the mess out of me like my mother said she would, but when I peeked past the curtains…I seen La Llorona giggling.

Instead of getting scared, I got kind’a sad and placed a caring hand on her shoulder, “What’s wrong, Llorona?”

She started bustin’ up, “Nothin’.  Why?”

It was more serious than I had originally thought, “Why are you laughing?”

“I don’t know,” she said and she ROTFL(her)AO.

“I can make you cry,” I said.

She froze, “You can?”

“Sure — you’re ugly.”

She got kind’a sad.

“You’re hella ugly,” I said, “Your kids don’t even want you looking for them, so stop it, you ugly, nasty, lost monster.”

Her eyes watered, a tear slid down her cheek.

“See?  You’re crying.  I told you I’d make everything better.”

“Thank you, mijo.”

“Mom?  That’s you?”

Corona

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

