Skip to content

MIJA: Mija Gets Her School Pics–No Matter How

May 20, 2010

Mija told me she wanted to take school pictures.

I got sentimental, wiped a tear, “Beautiful, mija, all you need now is a school.”

She had gotten kicked out of her last school for cheating off of the kids she was tutoring and then whooping their asses after she flunked her tests.

But I found a private school that was taking pictures that day and decided to take her there because my baby girl deserved the best anyway.

I asked mija to touch up her blonde highlights and her I.Q. and sat her in the chair in front of the photographer.

“May I see your I.D. please?” The photographer asked.

Mija nervously looked at me.

“Do you ask everyone else for their I.D.’s?” I asked the photographer.

“No, it’s just—”

“Then take the picture, motherfvcker.”

CLICK CLICK CLICK!  With the quickness, the photographer snapped the pictures.

I knelt down beside baby girl, “Now take this picture.”

“I’m sorry, Sir, but it’s students only.”

“What, motherfvcker?”

CLICK CLICK CLICK!  Me and baby girl finally had that picture we’ve always wanted to take together.

At the end of the school year, we went back and bought the yearbook, took it home and looked at mija’s beautiful picture in the middle of the page . . . she looked beautiful . . . amongst all boys!

She had taken her picture at an all-boys school and they named her Bob Johnson.

Corona

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Marta permalink
    May 20, 2010 7:47 am

    Hilarious and so moving jajaja su trabajo es bellísimo ;>

    • ScreenWriter Consortium permalink
      May 20, 2010 9:25 am

      Gracias, Marta!

      Corona : )

  2. May 20, 2010 3:38 pm

    Esta fue una gran historia y le dijeron que como una verdadera madre!

    • ScreenWriter Consortium permalink
      May 20, 2010 5:47 pm

      Your comment made us laugh, pUnKiE!

      Thank you,

      Corona : )

Leave a Reply

