Skip to content

MIJA: Since You’re There

April 19, 2010

Mija came home talking about she made the gymnastics team.

She’s a little fat girl, so I just had to ask, “You sure you didn’t make the piñata team?”

“No, daddy, the gymnastics team.”

“Oh okay.  Can you do front flips?”

“Heck yeah, daddy!”

“All right, do 12 front flips that way.”

She did and ended up in front of the fridge.

“Grab me a beer and make me a sandwich since you’re there,” I said.

She did and I told her to front flip herself back to me.  She did.

“Can you do back flips?” I asked.

“Heck yeah, daddy!”

“All right, do 18 back flips that way.”

She did and ended up upstairs.

“Grab me my joint and the remote since you’re there,” I said.

She did and back flipped herself back down to me.

“Can you do cartwheels?” I asked.

“Heck yeah, daddy!”

“All right, cartwheel your little ass like 52 times that way.”

“But the freeway’s there, daddy.”

“That’s okay, just don’t step on the lines in the fast lane…since you’re there.”

CoronaSinceYou’reThere

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

