Skip to content

MIJA: Fix the Mona Lisa

March 22, 2010

Mija wanted a coloring book, but I once seen her color an NBA slam dunk champion white and watched her color Snow White black…the girl cannot color.

So instead of giving her one of my Mighty Mouse coloring books, I directed her to the painting of the Mona Lisa at the art gallery and told her to finish coloring that mess.

Mona’s always been missing something, but I’ve never quite been able to put my finger on it.

All I know is I’ve always hated her hair parted in the middle.

I had mija darken in her part, gave her some highlights, pierced her eyebrow and had her show more cleavage to make the painting worth something.

Peoples’ jaws dropped after they seen my baby-girl’s talent.

“What can you do about that Starry Night by Van Gogh?” I asked mija.

‘Cause I didn’t see not one star in that scribbling piece of mess, just a bunch of weird suns, like some kid drew it at school, right before class and turned it in and got a C-.

Mija then proceeded to draw some cool stars, Uranus, a kite with a cool tail and Ripley shoving that alien out into space in the movie ALIEN and brought that painting to life, too.

People were like, “Dayam!”

I was like, “Does anybody know where the Sistine Chapel’s at?”

Corona

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 12:47 pm

    Somehow this reminds me on the time my daughter painted the walls of one of the halls in our home. She told us that they were too plain and needed some coloring!!!

    • ScreenWriter Consortium permalink
      March 23, 2010 7:40 am

      I love it, Javier!

      You have a beautiful, happy mija! I can tell!

      And by you sharing that story, I can also tell your mija has wonderful parents.

      Corona : )

Leave a Reply

